Staff Leaves…

Standard

Funny story…I forgot to actually post it so this was about a month ago but I thought I would post it anyway.

Hey all,

Just a quick update on my adventures in wildwood. So two days ago I had the best day at work! We didn’t have a whole lot to do so we worked slowly and had a lot of conversations with our coworkers. I think I got to know them a lot better and it was a lot of fun. My hours got cut next week so I should *crosses fingers* have a little more free time next week!

Saturday we’re having a game night at one of our Deaf friends’ house. That should be tons of fun! I’m pretty pumped about it. I really enjoy our Saturday outreaches because a lot of times theyre just us hanging out.

I haven’t been getting a lot of sleep so I’ve been praying a ton for grace to give to other people. As most of you know, when I get tired my grace is the first to go. But I can see myself growing a lot. I’ve been working on listening a lot here and just getting to know project people and hearing about their stories. I’ve also been working on showing more grace to people. I’m far from perfect still, but I’m a work in progress 🙂

Staff left last week so we’ve been without staff for an entire week and we’re still alive! That’s a plus I guess :). I’m also in charge of food on Tuesday nights so I’m working on not stressing out about things. All in all things have been good since staff left, there’s a lot of responsibility, but it’s also been a lot of fun. We’ve been working together really well and things have been working out awesomely.

 

Leave a Reply

