Day 3 Family celebration

Standard

My husbands birthday is on Monday so my family came to celebrate this weekend. They came for lunch and hubs chose bbq. So I “tested” a chicken sandwich with bbq sauce and a Basking Robbins ice cream cake.

For dinner I had what was supposed to be lunch for day 3, the salad and vegetarian soup. Both were good and I managed to drink a little extra water.

I lost .4 lbs that day. I’m not going to say that everything passed, but I will say that I feel pretty confident about the restaurant. I don’t think their chicken is oversalted because it gets its flavoring from the smoke. I didn’t think of a greasy bbq restaurant as being dietary, but I may become a believer!

Leave a Reply

