Plan Day 4 Aaaahhhh the power of cheese

Standard

Finally caught up on all of my blog posts!!!

Today was birthday for the hubs so we went to a matinee movie to celebrate (still no work so I got to spend all day with him!) That caused me to skip the delicious hummus that I prepared with the lower sodium chickpeas! I’m excited to try it the next time it (or almond butter) is on the menu!

I’m trying to figure out what it means if I react to these foods. The menu is not supposed to be messed with. In the case of almond butter, the substitution is hummus, but what about chicken?

For that matter, I substituted a bit tonight. I despise mangos, cucumbers and fruity salsas. I knew in an instant that I would not like the mango cucumber salsa and I refused to buy it. I changed the menu to orange zest chicken again. I decided that since this was my plan, I was free to avoid foods that I don’t like. I’m not sure what this does to the whole chemical balance of the plan, but I’m not sure I care either. I made a decision to substitute as best as I could. I guess that’s all I can do.

In speaking of goat cheese, what a glorious, glorious discovery dairy is! It made my salad 100x more delicious! I really hope I pass goat cheese because it was amazing!

I had soy free chocolate tonight for dessert!! It was sooo good! And it was half off so I bought 2 bars!! Now that I know how good it is, I might go back and buy 2 more for later, that is if I didn’t just have an allergic reaction. My heart has been pounding and my scalp has gotten itchy. I looked at the label and it said that it was processed in a facility with tree nuts ( like almonds). Maybe I’m really that sensitive to almonds. We shall see tomorrow.Theo soy-free chocolate (pure deliciousness)

Leave a Reply

