Day 14 Two weeks

Standard

So it’s been 2 weeks. I gained a little weight from yesterday so maybe potatoes aren’t so good. It was just .2 lbs so I remain hopeful that they can be tested again later. Anyway, today was a rest day and I also had it off. I baked bread which smelled amazing, but it made me sad because I can’t have any. Hubby has really been going through the bread lately since he can’t really eat my leftovers (he probably wouldn’t even if he had the opportunity). I’m not sure what to do with the leftover roasted veggies since we aren’t supposed to have roasted veggies very often and theres potato in them. Maybe I’ll just have to suck it up and eat them 😛

I tried making a smoothie in my food processor since I don’t have a blender. It didn’t go well. There was still chewing required.

Blueberry and pear smoothie

For lunch today, I made a massive salad with apple cider vinegar and oil.There were still leftovers so I ate it for dinner too. It seemed silly to make a new salad for dinner when I had a leftover one from lunch. I decided that rice could be my protein with the massive salad and chickpeas. We’ll see how that works out. I also made a stir fry with zucchini, onion, mushrooms and a jalepeno in curry, tumeric, ginger and cumin. It was delicious!

Spicy Vegetarian soup and chop salad with chickpeas

Leave a Reply

